What is DevOps lifecycle?

DevOps defines an agile relationship between operations and development. It is a process that is practiced by the development team and operational engineers from beginning to the final stage of the product.

DevOps lifecycle includes seven phases as stated below:

  1. Continuous Development
  2. Continuous Integration
  3. Continuous Testing
  4. Continuous Monitoring
  5. Continuous Feedback
  6. Continuous Deployment
  7. Continuous Operations